accessibility ACCESSIBILITY

Testimonials

Dr Freeland filled two of my daughter's cavities today. He did a fantastic job. He was speedy and he was great at keeping her calm.

Jason A. August 28, 2017

My children and I love your office. You are all very caring and compassionate. You take your time and explain everything in a way parents and children can understand. Thank you so much!

August 25, 2017

Your staff is great. You all take such good care of my kids! They really like Linda. She is all they talked about after leaving! Thanks for being so great with my boys!!

Dokken R. August 18, 2017

My daughter loves Valley Dental. They are absolutely amazing with her and always take good care of her.

Sophia V. August 17, 2017

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We had such bad experiences with a children's dentist in Ithaca, and then someone told us about Valley Dental. Everyone is so friendly and gentle and fun - easy for my granddaughter to enjoy her visits and be inspired to take good care of her teeth. And as a developmental psychologist, I'm really impressed with the understanding of children's cognitive and socio-emotional needs - including the terms that are used to describe what's happening during the check-ups - and treating all the patients with warmth and respect. It's a long drive, but worth every (s)mile!

Cyndy S. August 08, 2017

Best Dentist Office Ever!!

My wife and I took our two year old daughter to valley dental not knowing what was going to happen. We thought it was going to be a train reck like other experiences at other offices. But when we arrived as soon as we walked in the door the atmosphere was welcoming and very friendly. They knew exactly what to do to make my my daughter feel comfortable. The exam went great and my daughter loves going to the dentist now thanks to valley dental. Thanks Vally!!!!!

By Ariana F., Aug 2, 2012

Great Dentist Office

This was simeons first time going to the dentist and it was great. The environment was very kid friendly and he loves going to see the fish in the tank. Tracey was great with him, She explained everything very well. Dr.Tunison and Tracey both made simoen and i very comfortable. I would recommend this dentist office to anyone with children.

By Simeon K., Jul 30, 2012

Dr. Bigsby

Very wonderful doctor. He loves kids. Explains everything to the parent and child to make both feel at ease. Very gentle and kind. I wish I could find an adult doctor like him!!!

By Kurtis W., Jul 30, 2012

Best Pediatric Dentist Around

The entire staff and the doctors are wonderful at Valley Dental! I travel an hour and ten minutes so that my children can get the best dental care and it is so worth it! It is a fun, stress free environment for the children. My kids love to go to the dentist and that makes me feel good. My daughter had a cavity and they fixed it and she came out smiling. She said it didn't hurt at all. I highly recommend them.

By Anastasia N., Jul 29, 2012

Very Accomodating

My son has been a patient of Dr. Bigsby's since 1995. The office staff and professionals involved with my his care have been very accomodating regarding his significant special needs. We don't believe there is another dental office around that would be as willing or able to give the expert care he's received for all these years. Thanks to one and all!

By Anonymous, Jul 26, 2012

Exceptional

Everyone in the Valley Dental office goes far beyond what is expected from a dental visit. From making an appointment to checking out, the service to their customers is exceptional! My children have both been patients of Valley Dental and I have recommended them to several of our friends. Thanks to all of you for all that you do for your customers!

By Anonymous, Jul 26, 2012

Superior and Friendly Service, Outstanding Care and Compassion (5 stars)

The best pediatric dentist you could ever ask for! Dr. Bigsby and Dr. Tunison are superior with bedside manners that make you smile and make any child want to go to the dentist daily. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming and they know who you are the minute you walk in the door. The huge fish tank can mesmerize children and adults, alike. There is a separate children's lounging area, the waiting rooms chairs are so comfortable you can take a nap in them, and they welcome parents to come in to the exam room with their child. I have been happy since Day 1 and will keep returning for years to come with my child who has special needs. Oh, and they do orthodontic care too, which is so wonderful and convenient. Very experienced and compassionate staff all around.

By Jakob, Oct 17, 2013

Best First Visit Ever! (5 stars)

My son was very nervous for his time dentist visit. The staff was great with him and explained everything to him before they did it. He is so excited for his next visit. Thank you so much for this great experience for him.

By Zachariah, Oct 20, 2013

Wonderful (5 stars)

Elizabeth and I had a great first appoint. Loved how everyone listen and treated Lizzie with respect and allow her to be who she is. I also love that we are going to try treatment in the office. Not saying right off that we need to go in the hospital. I would tell any parent of a Special Needs child to come here!!

By Elizabeth, Oct 21, 2013

My Daughters Adventure at the Dentist (5 stars)

The service and the people are awesome. They made my child feel very comfortable and made being at the dentist fun! She is still talking about it a week later! If you want the best service in Upstate NY Id go to Valley Dental!

By La'Veyah, Oct 21, 2013

Kid Friendly (4 stars)

My son is almost 11, and we drive an hour each way so that he can benefit from the child-specific care offered at Valley Dental Pediatrics. The people are professional, caring and concerned, and definitely provide a kid-friendly experience that eases the apprehension of a visit to the dentist

By Jack, Oct 22, 2013

Contact Us

We encourage you to contact us with any questions or comments you may have. Please call our office or use the quick contact form below.
SpamBlocker